The CORTEX buying guide

CLEAR or an energy drink?

CLEAR is a caffeinated drink powder. Here is how its label compares with three canned energy drinks on serving size, caffeine, sugars, and calories.

At a glance

Compare the listed amounts.

Amounts are per the serving shown in each column unless stated otherwise.
DetailCORTEX CLEARRed Bull Energy Drink, 8.4 fl ozRed Bull Sugarfree, 8.4 fl ozMonster Energy Original Green (OG)
Serving size2 scoops (7.5g of powder)8.4 fl oz8.4 fl ozCaffeine stated for 16 fl oz; no serving stated for calories
Caffeine200mg per two-scoop serving; 100mg per scoop80mg80mg160mg per 16 fl oz
Total sugarsNone declared on the label26g0gNot listed on Monster’s page
Calories10 per two-scoop serving11010230 (serving not stated)
Other listed nutrientsThiamin, riboflavin, niacin, vitamin B6, folate, vitamin B12, and pantothenic acid, 33% DV each; no sodium listedNiacin 100%, pantothenic acid 50%, vitamin B6 250%, vitamin B12 80% (% Daily Value, as Red Bull lists them); sodium 105mgNiacin 100%, pantothenic acid 50%, vitamin B6 250%, vitamin B12 80% (% Daily Value, as Red Bull lists them); sodium 105mgNot listed on Monster’s page

CLEAR is sold as a zero-sugar powder; its Supplement Facts panel does not list a sugars line. “Not listed on Monster’s page” means Monster’s product page does not give that value. Monster’s product page states its caffeine content for 16 fl oz and does not state the serving for its calorie figure.

Reading the numbers

Common questions.

How much caffeine is in one scoop of CLEAR?

The Supplement Facts label lists 200mg caffeine from green tea per two-scoop serving, so one scoop contains 100mg.

Do these drinks list B vitamins?

CLEAR’s label lists seven B vitamins. Red Bull and Red Bull Sugarfree list niacin, pantothenic acid, vitamin B6, and vitamin B12. Monster’s product page does not list vitamins.

Where can I check the rest of CLEAR’s formula?

Read the three CLEAR labels for every listed amount and the other ingredients in each flavor.

Sources.

CLEAR details come from CORTEX’s published product labels, reviewed November 3, 2026. Other values come from the manufacturer pages below, accessed November 3, 2026. Trademarks belong to their owners.

Shop CLEAR.